webtitle.png
 


| Faculty,Research Scientists, and Affiliates | Laboratory Staff |Affiliates | Research Students | Visiting Scholars | Support Staff | Former Students | Current Students [Consortium Members Only View] |


Faculty and Research Scientists

Prof. Michael Pecht Reliability & Supply Chain Policies 301-405-5323
pecht@calce.umd.edu
Dr. Michael Osterman Testing and Simulation Based Failure Assessment 301-405-8023
osterman@calce.umd.edu
Dr. Azarian, Michael Materials Science, Photonic Devices, Tribology, and Reliability 301-405-7555
mazarian@calce.umd.edu
Prof. Bar-Cohen, Avram Photo Optics and Thermal 301-405-3173
abc@umd.edu
Prof. Bigio, David Polymers 301-405-5258
bigio@eng.umd.edu
Prof. Christou, Aris Flexible displays, semiconductor reliability 301-405-5208
christou@umd.edu
Dr. Das, Diganta Parts Selection & Management, Uprating, Component Reliability 301-405-5323
diganta@umd.edu
Prof. Dasgupta, Abhijit Interconnect Reliability, Accelerated Testing 301-405-5251
dasgupta@calce.umd.edu
Dr. Goudarzi, Navid Multidisciplinary Design Process and Cost Modeling (+1) 443-326-9156
navid1@umd.edu
Prof. Han, Bongtae Reliability assessment and prognostics 301-405-5255
bthan@calce.umd.edu
Prof. Hunter, Stevan CALCE Affiliate
Solid State Electronics Reliability

shunter@umd.edu
Kluger, Andrew CALCE Affiliate
Medical Electronics
(415) 302-7691
kluger001@aol.com
Lucyshyn, William CALCE Affiliate
Public Policy
301-405-8257
lucyshyn@umd.edu
Prof. McCluskey, Patrick Power Electronics, Component Reliability 301-405-0279
mcclupa@calce.umd.edu
Dr. Morillo, Carlos Tribology of Materials and Reliability of Valves and Mechanical Sealing (301) 405-5447 cmorillo@calce.umd.edu
Prof. Ohadi, Michael Thermal Management 301-405-5263
ohadi@eng.umd.edu
Prof. Sandborn, Peter Technology Tradeoff Analysis, Life Cycle Cost 301-405-3167
sandborn@calce.umd.edu
Dr. Utter, Robert Electronic product development (301)-405-3884
rgutter@umd.edu
Dr. Xing, Yinjiao (Laura) Battery Management Systems, Battery Safety and Reliability (301)-405-5316
yxing3@calce.umd.edu

 

Staff Members

Cheryl Wurzbacher Publications 301-405-5331
cwurzbac@calce.umd.edu
David Eisner Software Development 301-405-5341
deisner@umd.edu
Roy Arunkumar Administration 301-405-5323
rakumar@calce.umd.edu
Justin Cline Communication Specialist 301-405-5331
jcline1@umd.edu

 

Research Students

Allison, Hannah Supply Management: Combined Part and Product Views for Sourcing Optimization hallison@umd.edu
Bakhshi, Roozbeh Operation and Maintenance Cost Analysis and Return on Investment for Offshore Wind Turbines roozbeh@calce.umd.edu
Changsu, Kim  Testing and Reliability csk@umd.edu
Diao, Weiping Battery Reliability wdiao@terpmail.umd.edu
Elburn, Edmond Electronic Components Reliability eelburn@terpmail.umd.edu
He, Wei Prognostics and Health Management for Batteries weihe@calce.umd.edu
Hendricks, Christopher Lithium-ion Batteries chendri1@calce.umd.edu
Herzberger, Jaemi MLCC Electromigration jaemih@umd.edu
Hyun-Seop Lee Electronics Reliability hlee0715@umd.edu
Jameson, Noel Jordan Prognostics and Health Management jjameson@calce.umd.edu
Jose Romero Perdomo Capacitor Reliability jromerop@terpmail.umd.edu
Kohani, Mehdi Medical Device Reliability mkohani@calce.umd.edu
Leslie, David Physics of Failure of Complex Outdoor Lighting Systems   dleslie@calce.umd.edu
Lin, Elaine Combined Temperature and Vibration Durability   elien@calce.umd.edu
Lingxi, Kong Lithium-ion Batteries lkong@umd.edu
Lovlesh, Kaushik Contact Resistance Testing lkaushik@umd.edu
Lu, Yizhou Reliability of Power Electronic Modules for Off Shore Wind Turbines lvyz123@umd.edu
Mandel, Raphael  Two-Phase Cooling of High Flux Electronics rmandel@umd.edu
Nga Man Jennifa Li Ceramic Capacitor Storage nmjli2@umd.edu
Pandian, Guru Electronics Reliability and Prognostics gpandian@umd.edu
Patel, Nripendra Solid Oxide Fuel Cell npatel26@terpmail.umd.edu
Peter, Anto Physics-of-failure and reliability testing of capacitor technologies anto@calce.umd.edu
Saxena, Saurabh Battery Prognostics saxenas@calce.umd.edu
Subramani Manoharan Copper wire bonds subrdm@calce.umd.edu
Thapa, Aayush Athapa@terpmail.umd.edu
Tian, Jing Prognostics and Health Management of Rolling Element Bearing jingtian@calce.umd.edu
Wu, Bulong Optomechanics and Electronics Reliability blwu@umd.edu
Wei, Hsiu-Ping Statistical Approach of Electronic Packaging Reliability hpwei@umd.edu
Yang, Jack Testing and Reliability yangj@umd.edu
Zogbi, Lydia Component Failures lalzogbi@terpmail.umd.edu

 Visiting Researchers, Scientists and Faculty - 2009 Onwards

Name Country Organization
Prof. Aleksandra Fortser USA University of North Texas, Denton
Antoine Chassillan France AIRBUS Group
Asaf Katz Israel Ministry of Defense
Prof. Bing Long China University of Electronic Science and Technology
Carlos Rodriguez Mexico Universidad Autonoma De Nuevo Leon (UANL)
Dr. Chang Qi China Xi¡¯an University of Technology
Shay Treivishi Israel Nuclear Research Center-Negev
Dr. Wei Teng China Chang' an University
Conggao Cheng China China Aero-Poly technology Establishment (CAPE)
Dr. David Baglee UK University of Sunderland
Eli Dolev Israel Nuclear Research Center Negev
Feng Ding China Xi'an Technological University
Dr. Gang Niu China Tongji University
Geng Junbao China Huazhong University of Science & Technology
Prof. Gu Zheynu China University of Electronic and Technology of China
Guoming Song China Chengdu Technological University
Dr. Gustavo Sanchez Venezuela Simon Bolivar University
Dr. Hai- bo Huo China Shanghai Ocean University
Jialing Yao China Nanjing University
Dr. Jiang Shao China China Aero-Polytechnology Establishment (CAPE)
Jianxin Wang China Jiangsu University of Science and Technology
Dr. Jianzhong Sun China Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics (NUAA)
Jun Wang China Harbin Insti. Of Technology
Dr. Kai Wang China Shenyang Institute of Automation, Chinese Academy of Science
Prof. Kailash Kapur USA University of Washington, Seattle
Liang Zhang China Jiangsu Normal University
Dr. Lifeng Wu China College of Information Engineering, Capital Normal University
Prof. Liming Yin China Chongquing University of Science and Technology
Dr. Liu Junqiang China Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics
Menahem Ratzker Israel
Milad Mostofizadeh Finland Tampere University of Technology
Dr. Prabhakar Varde India Bhabha Atomic Research Center, Mumbhai(India)

Prof. Qiang Miao

China

University of Electronic Science and Technology
Dr. Sun Yongquan China Harbin University of Science and Technology
Dr. Simin Peng China Yancheng Institute of Technology
Dr. Su Yan China Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics (NUAA)

Prof. V.N.A. Naikan

India

Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur
Dr. Wenliao Du China Zhengzhou University of Light Industry

Dr. Ximiing Cheng

China

Beijing Institute of Technology
Yi Wan China College of Physics and Electronics Information Engineering, Wenzhou University
Dr. Yin Yonghui China East China University of Science and Technology
Yusheng Cao China Beijing Microelectronics Technology Institute
Zheng Fangdan China Jiao Tong University, School of Electrical Engineering

Interns and visiting students- 2009 Onwards

Name Country

Auerbach, Aaron

Adler, Nikias

Germany

Ammon, David

Germany

Banek, Christoph

Germany

Bangerth, Stefan

Germany

Barton, Jordan

USA (High School)

Berg, Karolina

Germany

Berger, Marcel

Germany

Bhattacharya, Saikath

India

Bkasik, Ibrahim

Germany

Bienvenu, Romain

France

Birndt, Danny

Germany

Bobrow, Andreas

Germany

Boeck, Alexander

Germany

Borse, Swaresh

India

Braun, Kevin

Germany

Braun, Mateus

Germany

Bussemer, Felix

Germany

Cao, Xiujuan

China

Chen, Chao

China

Chen, Dengyun

China

Chen, Jixiang

China

Chuai, Jie

Hong Kong

Cho, Nga Shun

Hong Kong

Clauss, Julian

Germany

Clune, Rachel

USA (High School)

Codouni, Gregory

Lebanon

Cornecilus, Benjamin

Dan, Stephen

USA (High School)

Danzer, Daniel

Germany

Dietrich, Falk

Germany

Donmez, Ibrahim

Germany

Dorj, Enkhjargal

Mongolia

Eisenger, Simon

Germany

Felger, Michael

Germany

Ferrand, Nicolas

France

Fries, Andre

Germany

Fries, Marco

Germany

Fritzler, Thomas

Germany

Froehlich, Kevin

Germany

Gao, Jie

China

Gebauer, Bastian

Germany

Göcking, Friedemann

Germany

Gollmmitz, Oliver

Germany

Gudlin, Rafael

Germany

Hackel, Jonathan

Germany

Hares, Sebastian

Germany

Hartung-Rey, Sonke

Germany

Heit, Konstanstin

Germany

Henle, Tobias

Russia/Germany

Hoepfner, Benjamin

Germany

Huang, Hao

China

Huang, Tubante

China

Ichitrajkova, Desanka

Macedonia

Ishchenko, Alexey

Russia/Germany

Jad, Ahmed

Jay, Fan

Hong Kong

Katdare, Pulkit

India

Kellner, Manuel

Germany

Knupfer, Constantin

Germany

Koenig, Jochen

Germany

Kohlhanner, Dominic

Germany

Kuehr, Martin

Germany

Lalhlou, Salma

France

Lamprecht, Philipp

Germany

Lando-Temeli, Emile

Germany

Landwehr, Jorg

Germany

Law, Lee

Hong Kong

Li, Junfu

China

Liming, Wang

China

Lisicki, Adolpho

Brazil

Liu, Jiao

China

Lindie, Darryl

Germany

Ludtke, Patrick

Germany

Zhang, Kai

China

Ma, Weiwei

China

Linsser, Mark

Germany

Lipsky, Florian

Germany
Name Country

Masurkar, Omkar

India

Manuhuto, Andrew

Germany

Mbomgne, Anderson

Germany

McDermott, Jordan

USA (High School)

Medert, Philipp

Germany

Mefleh, Joseph

Lebanon

Meng, Linghui

China

Michels, Nicolas

Moriyama, Masaki

Japan

Mueller, Klaus-Peter

Germany

Nahm, Juergen

Germany

Ohannessian, Roupen

Lebanon

Ohnemus, Benedikt

Germany

Pfeffer, Fabian

Germany

Phan, Minh

Germany

Polmeyr, Daniel

Germany

Porta, Frederic

France

Raziki, Meryem

France

Rao, Neha

India

Reiter, Andrea

Germany

Rohe, Andre

Germany

Roberto, Marcel

Brazil

Roehm, Julien

Romero, Jose

Venezuela

Ruoff, Matthias

Sauer, Florian

Germany

Schneider, Frank

Germany

Schreiber, Franz

Germany

Sen, Soham

USA (High School)

Sheridian, Katie

USA (High School)

Song, Jiaqi

Hong Kong

Stampp Martin

Germany

Stark, Philipp

Germany

Steinbrenner, Karsten

Germany

Stock, Morten

Germany

Sundar, Karthikeyan

USA (High School)

Szonn, Jens

Germany

Tabar, Marius

Germany

Tchatchoua, Landry Wandji

Germany

Teramoto, Ryuichi

Japan

Thakar, Sushrut

India

Thohauer, Falko

Germany

Ukas, Patrick

Germany

Vogt, Bastian

Germany

Vogt, Michael

Germany

Vogt, Norman

Germany

Walter, Dennis

Germany

Wang, Liming

China

Weber, Thomas

Germany

Weeber, Daniel

Germany

Weldeslasie, Yohana

Germany

Wetzel, Tim-Patrick

Germany

Wheeler, Blake

USA (High School)

Willis, Willoughby

USA (High School)

Wu, Yi

China

Yadavari, Hadi

Turkey

Ye, Huan

China

Yildiz, Irfan

Germany

Yuan, Alexander

Yung, Matthew

Zaska, Tabea

Germany

Zaska, Tabea

Germany

Zeeman, Justus

Germany

Zhao, Minghang

China

Zhou, Yu Feng

China

Zicchino, Daniel

Germany

Zilg, Julian

Zogbhi, Lydia

Lebanon